Iowa State University Alumni Association

Distinguished Awards Celebration

The university's highest awards are presented at the Distinguished Awards Celebration in the spring of each year. Awards given to alumni and friends, through the ISU Alumni Association, include the following:

Attend the 2017 Distinguished Awards Ceremony:

Friday, April 7, 2017
1:30 p.m.
Great Hall, Memorial Union

Awards presented in 2016:

Distinguished Alumni Award by the ISU Alumni Association
         Delbert "Hank" Harris**; BS '63 Pre-Vet Med, DVM '67, PhD '70 Veterinary Microbiology; Ames, Iowa
         Charles Lettow**; BS '62 Chemical Engineering; McLean, Va.

         Long Vo Nguyen**; PhD '75 Computer Science; McLean, Va.

Honorary Alumni Award by the ISU Alumni Association
         Jan Jessen**;
Mendota Heights, Minn.
         Ruth Harpole**; Oak Park Heights, Minn.

Order of the Knoll Corporate and Foundation Award by the ISU Foundation
          Union Pacific Corporation; Omaha, Neb.

Order of the Knoll Cardinal and Gold Award by the ISU Foundation
          Craig K. Denny**; BS '71 Civil Engineering, MS '73; Lenexa, Kan.
          The Late Terry M. Denny; BS '71 Elementary Education

Order of the Knoll Campanile Award by the ISU Foundation
          Donald F. Greenwood**; BS '76 Civil Engineering; Olathe, Kan.
          Sharon M. Greenwood**; BS '75 Family Environment; Olathe, Kan.

Order of the Knoll Faculty and Staff Award by the ISU Foundation
          David G. Topel**; Ames, Iowa
          Jay-Lin Jane-Topel**; PhD '84 Biochemistry and Biophysics; Ames, Iowa


*indicates ISU Alumni Association annual membership
**indicates ISU Alumni Association lifetime membership

Only ISU degrees are listed.


© 2016 Iowa State University Alumni Association. All rights reserved.