Distinguished Awards Celebration - Iowa State University Alumni Association

Distinguished Awards Celebration

The university's highest awards are presented at the Distinguished Awards Celebration in the spring of each year. Awards given to alumni and friends, through the ISU Alumni Association, include the following:

Attend the 2016 Distinguished Awards Ceremony:

Friday, April 15, 2016
1:30 p.m.
Great Hall, Memorial Union

Awards presented in 2015:

Distinguished Alumni Award by the ISU Alumni Association
         Theodore Crosbie; BS '73 Agriculture and Life Sciences, MS '76 Plant Breeding & Cytogenetics, PhD '78 Plant
             Breeding & Cytogenetics; Earlham, Iowa
         Richard Jurgens; BS '71 Industrial Administration; West Des Moines, Iowa
         Tom A. Smith; BS '68 Geology, MS '71; Austin Texas
         Evonne Smith; BS '68 Textiles & Clothing; Austin, Texas

Honorary Alumni Award by the ISU Alumni Association
J. Elaine Hieber; Ames, Iowa
         Martha Robes; St. John, U.S. Virgin Islands

Order of the Knoll Corporate and Foundation Award by the ISU Foundation
          The Boeing Company; Chicago, Illinois

Order of the Knoll Cardinal and Gold Award by the ISU Foundation
          Ellen Molleston Walvoord; BS
'61 Home Economics Journalism; Lake Forest, Illinois

Order of the Knoll Campanile Award by the ISU Foundation
          Deloris R. Wright; PhD
'72 Economics; Golden, Colorado

Order of the Knoll Faculty and Staff Award by the ISU Foundation
          Maynard G. Hogberg; BS '66 Ag & Life Sciences Education, MS '72 Animal Science, PhD '76 Animal Science;
                Ames, Iowa

          Thomas D. McGee; BS '48 Mechanical Engineering & Materials Science and Engineering, MS '58 Industrial &
                Mfg. Systems, PhD '61 Materials Science and Engineering; Ames, Iowa


© 2015 Iowa State University Alumni Association. All rights reserved.