Gamewatch Guide - Iowa State University Alumni Association

Gamewatch Guide

Find the most current information on gamewatch parties in your area by visiting our events calendar at www.isualum.org/calendar. Information can also be found on our clubs website at www.isualum.org/clubs. There you will find complete information about the events, activities, and organized gamewatch parties going on across the country.

For more information about Cyclone schedules, go to www.cyclones.com. If you'd like to be notified via mail and email about gamewatch parties and other special events in your area, be sure your information is current with the ISUAA by visiting www.isualum.org/update. You may also contact Tillie Good at tbgood@iastate.edu with any questions.

ISUAA Club of Atlanta

Firebird Rotisserie and Sports,
4719 Ashford Dunwoody Rd., Dunwoody
Doug Krohn, president
dkrohn@isualum.com 

ISUAA Club of Austin

Big Daddy’s Burgers and Bar
9070 Research Blvd. #101, Austin
Brian Stillman, president

ATXCyclone@gmail.com

ISUAA Club of the Bay Area

The Board Room*
1609 Powell St., San Francisco
Mike Arends, president
mjarend@isualum.com

ISUAA Club of Black Hawk County

The Other Place
306 E. Ridgeway Ave., Waterloo
Bruce Clark, gamewatch coordinator
brc4isu@yahoo.com

ISUAA Club of Boston

Coolidge Corner Clubhouse
307 Harvard St., Brookline
Trey Hemmingsen, gamewatch coordinator
themmingsen@alumni.iastate.edu

Central Florida

Buffalo Wild Wings
3099 Formosa Gardens Blvd., Kissimmee
Rich Somsky, gamewatch coordinator
rsomsky@cfl.rr.com

Charlotte

Ed's Tavern, 2200 Park Rd.
Josh Sheffler, gamewatch coordinator
j.r.sheffler@gmail.com

ISUAA Club of Chicago

Corcoran's
1615 N Wells St, Chicago
Bruce Blythe, gamewatch coordinator
bruceblythe7@gmail.com

Fizz
3220 N. Lincoln Ave., Chicago

Bruce Blythe, gamewatch coordinator
bruceblythe7@gmail.com

The Cottage Pub
6 East Crystal Lake Ave., Crystal Lake
Ryan Pettit, gamewatch coordinator
northwestchicagocyclones@gmail.com

Clay/Dickinson Counties

Smiles with Miles
250 Hwy. 71
Jan Monahan, gamewatch coordinator
jmonahan@iastate.edu

Columbus, Ohio

The Three Legged-Mare
401 North Front Street, Suite 150
Aaron McCullough, gamewatch coordinator
mccullat@gmail.com

ISUAA Club of Dallas/Ft. Worth

McFadden's
4050 Belt Line Rd., Addison

Diana Isaacson, president
dfwcyclones@gmail.com 

DeKalb, Ill.

Buffalo Wild Wings
2466 Sycamore Rd., DeKalb
Tina Starkweather, gamewatch coordinator
drtina@drtinaonline.com 

ISUAA Club of Denver

Society
1434 Blake Street, Denver
Rachel Hymbaugh, gamewatch coordinator
rhymbaugh@alumni.iastate.edu

Des Moines

The Keg Stand (official location)
3530 Westown Parkway, West Des Moines
View a list of other Cyclone-friendly locations in DSM
Don Stine, gamewatch coordinator
donstine@msn.com

ISUAA Club of Houston

Mezzanine Lounge
2200 Southwest Freeway, Suite 150
Craig Mathison, president
aerotech2k@yahoo.com

ISUAA Club of Indianapolis

Oobatz
3716 E 82nd St., Indianapolis

Jim Anderson, gamewatch coordinator
janderson@maplehurstbakeries.com   

ISUAA Club of Kansas City

Brooksider Bar & Grill*
6330 Brookside Plaza, Kansas City

The Other Place
4324 W. 80th St., Overland Park

Kelly’s Westport Inn
500 Westport Road, Kansas City

The Other Place
1650 W. 135th St., Olathe

Eric Laffey, Ben Will, and Melissa Fry, gamewatch coordinators
ericlaffey@gmail.com
bwill@hntb.com
cyclonemel@gmail.com

Las Vegas, Nev.

The BAR
11624 Bermuda Road, Henderson
Mallory Sornsen, gamewatch coordinator
Mallory.sornsen@gmail.com

ISUAA Club of Linn & Johnson Counties

The Fieldhouse
1140 Blairs Ferry Rd. NE, Cedar Rapids
Craig Adamson, president
Craig.adamson@lpl.com 

ISUAA Club of Los Angeles

Mr. B's Sports Grille
11272 Los Alamitos Blvd., Los Alamitos
Frank Dunnick or Bradley Oatman, gamewatch coordinators
fdunnick@gmail.com
BradleyOatman@alumni.iastate.edu

Louisville, Ky.

Drake's at the Summit
3921 Summit Plaza Drive, Louisville
Joe Sullivan (kyjoenino@gmail.com) and
John Packwood (‎potp@bellsouth.net),
gamewatch coordinators

Memphis, Tenn.

Fox and Hound English Pub
847 Exocet Dr., Cordova
Donn Vance, gamewatch coordinator
d.d.vance@netzero.net

ISUAA Club of New York City

Foley's
18 W. 33rd St., NYC
(between 5th & 6th Ave.)

Tim Ross, president
tdross@hotmail.com 

ISUAA Club of Omaha/Council Bluffs

Fox & Hound
506 N. 120th Street
Michelle Streif, gamewatch coordinator
FitnessNE@aol.com

Philadelphia

The Field House Sports Bar
12th and Market in City Center, Philly
Dave Moran, gamewatch coordinator
phillycyclone@gmail.com 

ISUAA Club of Phoenix

The Vine
975 East Elliot Rd., Tempe
Teri Hoeft, president
teri.hoeft@gmail.com 

ISUAA Club of Portland

On Deck Sports Bar & Grill
910 NW 14th, Portland
Grant Blythe, gamewatch coordinator
gblythe@gmail.com

Quad Cities

1 Hundred West Bar and Dance Club
100 West 76th Street, Davenport
Matt Wood, gamewatch coordinator
QcCyclones@aol.com

ISUAA Club of St. Louis

The Post Sports Bar and Grill
7372 Manchester Rd.
Brent Welder, gamewatch coordinator
bwwelder@yahoo.com

ISUAA Club of San Diego

Miller's Field
4465 Mission Blvd., San Diego
Warren Rauterkus, president
wrauterkus@gmail.com

ISUAA Club of Seattle

World Sports Grille (formerly Jillian’s)
731 Westlake Ave. N, Seattle
Chris Bloomquist, gamewatch coordinator
seattlecy@gmail.com

Sioux Falls, SD

Beef O Brady's
2210 W. 69th Street
(Corner of 69th St. & Western Ave)
Melissa Fahy, gamewatch coordinator
melissa.fahy10@gmail.com

ISUAA Club of Southeast Minnesota

Wicked Moose
1201 Eastgate Dr. SE, Rochester
Mark Creveling, gamewatch coordinator
s.e.mn.isualumni@gmail.com

ISUAA Club of Southern Colorado

Overtime Sports Bar & Grill
2809 Dublin, Colorado Springs
Craig Tjarks, gamewatch coordinator
craig.tjarks@verizonbusiness.com 

ISUAA Club of Southwest Florida

Cadillac Jack's (*basketball only)
16440 South Tamiami Trail, South Ft. Myers
Duane and Shirley Acker, gamewatch coordinators
dsacker@dishmail.net 

ISUAA Club of Tampa

Pete and Shorty's
7402 49th St., Pinellas Park
Brenda Marlow, president
bllanning@yahoo.com 

ISUAA Club of the Triangle

The Carolina Ale House (Cary Location)
2240 Walnut Street, Cary, N.C.
Martha Smith and James Cox, gamewatch coordinators
isuaaofthetriangle@gmail.com

 

ISUAA Club of the Twin Cities

Joe Senser’s Sports Grill (primary location)
4217 West 80th, Bloomington

Joe Senser’s Sports Grill (secondary location)
2350 Cleveland Ave., Roseville


Russ Snyder, president
twincitiesclub@comcast.net 

Vermont

Vermont Sports Grill
1705 Williston Road, South Burlington
Shane and Lauren Jacobson, gamewatch coordinators
shane.m.jacobson@gmail.com

 

ISUAA Club of Washington, D.C.

Elephant & Castle
1201 Pennsylvania Ave NW
Jessica Wonderlich, gamewatch coordinator
jawonderlich@alumni.iastate.edu

 

 

 

© 2014 Iowa State University Alumni Association. All rights reserved.