Iowa State University Alumni Association

Inspiration Awards & Annual Reception

The ISU Alumni Association Inspiration Awards & Annual Recognition Reception is set for May 19 at the ISU Alumni Center. The Association's annual meeting will kick off the evening at 4:50 p.m. The reception will begin at 5:30 p.m. with heavy appetizers and a cash bar. At 6:30 p.m., the program recognizing retiring members of the board of directors and recipients of the 2017 Faculty-Staff Inspiration Award. A dessert reception will follow.

Attend the 2018 Inspiration Awards & Annual Reception:

Date & Time TBD
ISU Alumni Center

Awards presented in 2017:

The Faculty-Staff Inspiration Award is funded by earnings from the Nancy and Richard Degner Alumni Association Endowment.

2017 Outgoing Board Members and Officers recognized in 2017:

  • Craig K. Denny***; Lenexa, Kan.
  • Ana Hays McCracken***; San Francisco, Calif.
  • Erik Olson*; Golden Valley, Minn.
  • Ryan M. York**; Urbandale, Iowa
  • Melanie J. Anderson Reichenberger***, Chair; Mequon, Wis.
  • Alan E. Krysan***, Immediate Past Chair; Lakeville, Minn.

2017 Outgoing Board Associates recognized in 2017:

  • Scott Bauer ('85 management)**, Audit and Finance Committees; Ames, Iowa
  • Ted Casady ('06 operations & supply chain mgmt)**, ISU Alumni Clubs Advisory Work Group; Apple Valley, Minn.
  • Rachel Collie ('96 hort)***, ISU Alumni Clubs Advisory Work Group; Littleton, Colo.
  • Andrew Conzett ('10 arch)*, Awards Review & Selection Committee; Omaha, Neb.
  • Martha Gleason ('80 el ed)**, Strategic Plan Task Force, Stephenville, Texas
  • Holly Olson*, Audit Committee; Des Moines, Iowa
  • Timothy Quick ('01 marketing, intl. bus, Spanish)***, Finance Committee; Clive, Iowa
  • Bryan Schmidt ('13 arch)*, ISU Alumni Clubs Advisory Work Group; Kansas City, Mo.
  • Ryan Schon ('95 agronomy)***, Strategic Plan Task Force; Ankeny, Iowa
  • Dwayne Vande Krol ('93 accounting)***, Strategic Plan Task Force; Clive, Iowa

*indicates ISU Alumni Association annual membership
**indicates ISU Alumni Association lifetime membership
***indicates ISU Alumni Association sustaining life donor

Only ISU degrees are listed.


© 2017 Iowa State University Alumni Association. All rights reserved.