Iowa State University Alumni Association

SALC Executive Committee

President:  Evan Fritz
Vice President:  Jake Galleger

Committee Chairs:
Janelle Gibney, Ambassadors Co-Chair
Carissa Schweiss, Ambassadors Co-Chair
Kiersten Savoie, Cyclone Alley Central Co-Chair
Mckenzie Lee, Cyclone Alley Central Co-Chair
Lisa Friesth, Homecoming Central Co-Chair
Kensie Noble, Homecoming Central Co-Chair
Michael Knight, Senior Class Council President
Anna Doud, Senior Class Council Vice President  

What the Executive Committee Does

  • Serves an important role in giving direction to SALC's four other committees and representing the organization to campus and community constituencies
  • The President represents SALC to ISU alumni, administration, students, and community members, and oversees all activities, programs, and goals to ensure the success of SALC.
  • The Vice President aids in planning all activities and programs, manages the SALC budget, and distributes executive meeting minutes.
  • The Directors of Membership and Marketing oversee marketing and publicity of all events and are responsible for the maintenance and creation of the SALC website, calendar of events, and weekly newsletter. They also work directly with the Alumni Association staff to further develop the Student Alumni Association, coordinating SALC sales of FAN and Cyclone Alley memberships.
© 2017 Iowa State University Alumni Association. All rights reserved.